More media: photos/video 6/9/10

I took a walk out to the construction site after one day away! In my day away I had several individuals stop by my office to say “Did you See it TODAY!?” So I had to stop by and see the changes.  Each time I stop by I usually engage in a conversation with a member of Smith’s Grounds keeping crew, they too have been keeping a close eye on the new fields progress! Today while chatting with Steve, I learned about a Cherry Tree that was planted as a memorial close to the field construction  and was removed and re-planted up on the hillside (check out this article from The Gate)                http://www.smith.edu/news/2009-.10/cherrytree.php                              There is even a mention of the field construction, within the Gate article!!

Enjoy the new video and photos!!!

 

The Field from my chosen spot up on the hill!

Dirt now lies where a Tennis court once was!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

